Monday, April 08, 2013

Auckland Superstock Title April 13

 photo 2013AucksuperstockPoster_zpsd8ab0dab.jpg
Going by a list of winners I have seen, this title has been contested since the 1956/57 season when Bill Culver won the first Auckland Stockcar title. That makes this weeks running of the Auckland Superstock title the 51st time its been up for grabs. There is a pretty strong field listed already on Macgors and they are expecting a full field of 26. Just looking at my own reviews and notes, I'm missing a few names since 2000, so if you can fill in any blanks let me know. Look HERE for more details about what else is happening at Waikaraka Park on Saturday night.

Previous Winners:
2012 19c Malcolm Ngatai
2011 73h Karl Ross
2010 99r Mark Decke
2009 87r Pat Westbury
2008 114r Simon Blakiston
2007  -
2006  -
2005  -
2004 28h Glen Drabble
2003 51m Rodney Wood
2002 3nz Neil McCoard
2001 116r Chris Allen
2000 116r Chris Allen

No comments: